Impulsive! Track Listing

John Hilderbrand Avatar

Here is the lineup of songs, original artists, and reworkers for the forthcoming Impulsive! release:

“A Helluva-Town” George Russell // SA-RA “Go” Remix
“II B.S.” Charles Mingus // RZA’s Mingus Bounce Mix
“Swing Low, Sweet Cadillac” Dizzy Gillespie // Gerardo Frisina remix
“Spanish Rice” Chico O’ Farrill and Clark Terry // DJ Dolores remix
“Mizrab” Gabor Szabo // Prefuse 73 remix
“Bamboo Flute Blues” Yusef Lateef // Kid Koala remix
“Attica Blues” Archie Shepp // Chief Xcel (of Blackalicious) remix
“Astral Traveling” Pharaoh Sanders // Boozoo Bajou remix
“Stolen Moments” Oliver Nelson // Telefon Tel-Aviv remix

Concluding the album is an Impulse!-related track but not a remix. Ravi Coltrane has composed a song around a poem written by his father, John Coltrane. The composition, “At Last,” is read by poet and artist Julie Patton.

Impulsive! is on track for an October 25 release.

John Hilderbrand Avatar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.