ECM’s Rarum Series

John Hilderbrand Avatar

Today marks the release of new CDs in the ECM :rarum (or “Selected Recordings”) series. The series allows the artists that have been on the famed label select what they think are their best efforts, then explain why in the liner notes. Volumes IX (Pat Metheny), XII (Jack DeJohnette), XIII (John Surman), XIV (John Abercrombie), XVII (Tomasz Stanko), and XVIII (Eberhard Weber) hit the shelves today, and the remaining volumes from IX to XX, including Dave Holland, Egberto Gismonti, Carla Bley, Paul Motian, Arlid Andersen, and Jon Christensen will arrive on March 16.

Tagged in :

John Hilderbrand Avatar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.